logo 1

Is Consciousness One or Many?

on .

I got a question in an email today:

Q: Can Consciousness be called by names like Christ Consciousness, Krishna Consciousness etc.? Is it correct to make such distinctions?

A: Ultimately, all there is is one consciousness. But it is also possible to make distinctions within the one consciousness of different expressions and dimensions of that one thing.

It is similar to how all light is electromagnetic radiation, but at different wavelengths, you can have blue light, red light, infrared, ultraviolet and even x-rays and microwaves. They are all the same thing (light) and yet also different in their expression or flavor.

And just as you can get very specific and make a distinction between say a pure blue and a slightly more green blue, or between all of the millions of different colors, we can also make distinctions between say your consciousness and Nirmala consciousness. They are not separate or even ultimately different, but there is still a unique "color" or flavor in every individual expression of consciousness

Or we can distinguish larger categories of light, such as "visible light" that contains all of the colors we can see. Similarly, we can refer to Christ Consciousness, Krishna Consciousness, God Consciousness, Cosmic Consciousness. These are very large categories of consciousness indeed!

PS: You might enjoy this piece I wrote about our Christ Consciousness transmissions: https://endless-satsang.com/what-christ-consciousness-transmission-is-and-is-not.htm

I hope this answers your question, and if not, please feel free to write back for more clarification.

Sunrise

Day-Long Intensive of Christ Consciousness Transmissions: Sept. 14th, 2019

on .

eyes of jesus for website

Immerse Yourself in a Day-Long Intensive of Christ Consciousness Transmissions: September 14, 2019

angelExperience a full day of Christ Consciousness Transmissions on Saturday, September 14th, 2019. We will offer four CCTs that day at 10:00 am, 1:00 pm, 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm Pacific daylight time. Most Sessions will last about an hour, except that the first session on Saturday will be two hours long and will include an open discussion period where you can ask questions about or share your experiences with the CCTs. This intensive will be an opportunity to set aside a full day for immersion in the energy of the transmissions.  Note that you can sign up for all or just some of the sessions if you can't make it to all four, and as always, partial scholarships are available.

You need to sign up ahead for this weekend intensive and the cost will be $60 for all 4 transmissions. Click this button to pay on Paypal in order to sign up for the weekend intensive (or mail a check to Endless Satsang Foundation, PO Box 3558, Sedona, AZ 86340):

(Or to sign up for fewer than six sessions, you can pay a prorated amount of $15 per session using the "Donate" button on this contact page. Just let us know what the donation is for, so we can send you the info you need to attend.)

Please contact us if you are interested in attending at a reduced rate as partial scholarships are available

The sessions will be at the following times on Sept. 14th:
Session 1 (two hours): 10:00 am Pacific time (1:00 pm Eastern, 6:00 pm UK, 7:00 pm Central European) This longer two hour session will include the open discussion and a transmission.
Session 2 (one hour): 1:00 pm Pacific time (4:00 pm Eastern, 9:00 pm UK, 10:00 pm Central European, 5:00 am in Tokyo, 6:00 am in Sydney)
Session 3 (one hour): 3:00 pm Pacific time (6:00 pm Eastern, 11:00 pm UK, 12:00 am Central European, 7:00 am in Tokyo, 8:00 am in Sydney)
Session 3 (one hour): 5:00 pm Pacific time (8:00 pm Eastern, 1:00 am UK, 2:00 am Central European, 9:00 am in Tokyo, 10:00 am in Sydney) Note that this is also our regular weekly Saturday session time.

Here is a widget that shows the starting time for the first session  in your computer's time zone (the second session will be three hours later, the third session will be five hours later, and the final session will be seven hours later):

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

 

 

If you are not familiar with the transmissions, frequently asked questions about the CCTs are here.

 

We hope you can join us for this special event. If you have any questions, use the contact form here to get in touch with us.

 Warmly, Gina and Nirmala

 
 
(Or to sign up for fewer than six sessions, you can pay a prorated amount of $15 per session using the "Donate" button on this contact page. Just let us know what the donation is for, so we can send you the info you need to attend.)
 

         jesus4 20181123 131836

38crop 

 YoutubeEnticement

Check Out Nirmala and Gina Lake on Youtube

on .

If you haven’t been to our YouTube channel, check it out! There's a lot there to listen to and watch and much more coming! There are dozens of channeled messages from Jesus that were part of our Saturday and Sunday Christ Consciousness transmission gatherings and more coming each week. Many tell us they also feel a transmission of energy from these recorded messages. On our YouTube channel, you'll also find satsang talks by Nirmala, guided meditations from Jesus, and excerpts from Gina's books.

Check it out today:

YoutubeEnticement

Once you have subscribed, you can click on the bell symbol to sign up to be notified of new videos as they are posted. We hope you enjoy them! If you do, then subscribing, liking, commenting, and sharing our videos will help spread the word. We would love to reach as many people as possible with our uplifting messages on Youtube.

Here is a recent video that is an excerpt from the audiobook of Gina's latest book, What Jesus Wants You to Know Today: About Himself, Christianity, God, the World, and Being Human on Youtube:

Channeled Message from Jesus Channeled Message from Jesus

Links to buy the book or audiobook are here: https://www.radicalhappiness.com/what-jesus-wants-you-to-know-today

---

Join us! Many of you are already joining my wife, Gina Lake, and me online each Sunday to share in Christ Consciousness Transmissions, which you can find out more about on my website here. Those who have been attending are experiencing many deep and permanent shifts. In addition to the transmission, this meeting includes a channeled message from Jesus. You are invited to attend your first meeting at no cost to try it out. Attendance after that is by donation. Just follow the instructions on this page on my website on any Sunday at 11 am Pacific time (2:00 pm Eastern time, 7:00 pm UK time):

https://endless-satsang.com/faq

---

PS: Learn about the many ways you can support Nirmala and Gina and our non-profit tax-exempt religious organization, Endless Satsang Foundation, including ways you can help us at little or no cost here: https://endless-satsang.com/support-endless-satsang.htm

38crop

Download Nothing Personal Today!
nothing personalBefore you leave, be sure to get your free ebook copy of
Nothing Personal: Seeing Beyond the Illusion of a Separate Self by Nirmala.

Nothing Personal leads you to the experience of your true nature and helps you explore its depth. Through exposition, questions and dialogues, it brings you to a place of realization of the Truth: you are the spacious Awareness in which everything appears.

captcha 

Share this...

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn